Most Convenient CCW Course in Arizona. Guaranteed!
Classroom OnlyCCW Class is about an hour long. Course is taught by NRA Certified Instructor and designed for those with shooting experience. There is no live fire training, it is classroom only. This course fulfills the training requirement for the Arizona CWP.
Free FringerprintingI provide FREE fingerprinting as part of the Arizona CCW course, as you must submit fingerprint cards with your Arizona CCW application (this is a $20 value).
Save $10 Instantly!
25% Off MembershipJoin the NRA and receive 25% off the 1-year membership or $500 discount off the Life Membership.
► Veteran of the United States Army
► Arizona Concealed Carry Instructor (NRA Certified).
► Certified Glock Armorer
► Life Member of the Arizona Citizens Defense League (AZCDL)
► Life Member of the National Rifle Association
►NRA Certified Instructor Credentials:
➣ Personal Protection in the Home
➣ Home Firearm Safety
AZ CWP Frequently Asked Questions
What is the cost for the course?
I teach courses with a minimum of two people. Course fees are $50 per person.
How is the course only 1 hour? I was under the impression that the DPS CCW requirement is an 8 hour course.
Arizona CCW Laws regarding the eligibility requirements for issuance of the AZ CCW Permit changed July 29, 2010. Our organization is now following one of the new eligibility requirements as referenced in ARS § 13-3112(E)(6)(b) and ARS § 13-3112(N)(1) by providing a concealed carry course taught by a Certified Instructor of the National Rifle Association. I also provide students taking this course with exactly the same information and material concerning Arizona firearm law that was previously found in the DPS 8 hour course.
Do you provide fingerprinting?
Yes. I provide FREE fingerprinting for participants of the CCW Course.
What if I have a fingerprint clearance card?
You still need to be fingerprinted. The fingerprint clearance card is used for occupational and employment purposes.
What other fee, if any, is required for my CCW Permit?
A processing fee in the amount of $60 (Cashier's Check of Money Order ONLY) made payable to the Arizona Department of Public Safety. This payment is submitted with your CCW Permit Application form and Fingerprint Card upon completion of the course.
What are the requirements necessary to obtain a CCW Permit?
- Must be a United States citizen.
- Must be lawfully present in the United States.
- Must be at least 21 years of age (or will be 21 years of age within 6 months of completing the course).
- Not under indictment or have not been convicted of a felony in the U.S. or elsewhere.
- Not convicted of misdemeanor domestic violence.
- Not under court order (i.e. order of protection, harassment, etc.)
- Not a fugitive from justice.
- Not a user of or addicted to any controlled substance.
- Not been dishonorably discharged from the Armed Forces.
- Have never renounced U.S. citizenship.
- Do not suffer from mental illness and have not been adjudicated mentally incompetent or committed to a mental institution.
How long is my CCW Permit good for?
Five (5) Years. There is a 60 day grace period beyond your expiration date. All applicants must complete a DPS renewal forms and submit forms to AZ DPS along with permit renewal fee before the expiration date listed on their permit. If you fail to renew by the end of the 60 day grace period, then you must re-apply for your permit and possibly have to re-take the CCW Course again.
I am moving to Arizona. Is my concealed weapon permit from my former state of residence transferable?
No. There is no provision in the law for transferring concealed weapon permits.
Can non-residents be issued an Arizona permit?
Yes. You only must be a legal resident of the United States.
What are the rules about carrying in states outside of Arizona?
Please consult the AZ DPS website on Arizona Reciprocal and Recognition Agreements. It is extremely important that all Arizona Permit holders be aware of the CCW requirements and laws of all reciprocating/recognizing states. An Arizona CCW permit does not supersede any other state's law or CCW requirements. Persons carrying an Arizona permit are subject to the laws of the state they are visiting. If you are an Arizona permit holder traveling to another state and wish to carry a concealed weapon using your Arizona permit, contact that state directly to confirm their recognition status before carrying concealed weapons there. Some states only recognize permits from persons who are a resident of the issuing state.
Can I carry a firearm into an establishment that serves alcoholic drinks for consumption on the premises if I have my CCW permit?
Yes, unless the establishment has posted signs prohibiting weapons. However, you may not consume alcohol while in possession of your firearm.
How do I apply for an Arizona CCW permit?
Once you have completed the course, you will receive a affidavit of course completion from the instructor, who is certified through the National Rifle Association. Ensure that you fill out the application and affix your signature. Send the completed application, fingerprint cards, affidavit from instructor, and the applicable fee to AZ DPS. We will provide a pre-addressed return envelope that should be sent to: DPS-CWPU P.O. Box 6488 Phoenix, AZ 85005-6488.
How long will it take to obtain a CCW permit?
It can take up to 60 business days to complete all of the required qualification checks and FBI background check.
What are the benefits of joining the National Rifle Association?
We offer the ability for you to Join the NRA at a deep discount.
There are many benefits to an NRA membership: 24/7 defense of your Second Amendment freedoms, monthly NRA magazine, $5,000 of AD&D; Insurance - Accidental Death and Dismemberment, $2,500 of Firearms Insurance against loss or theft, free admission to NRA's Annual Show, and much more. Joining the NRA is very fast, very affordable, and gives you many great benefits. Join the NRA online.
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Permit Not Honored:
California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, New Jersey, New York, Oregon, Rhode Island, Washington, District of Columbia